MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Ryne Stanek
ERA S K
3.79 0 66
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1991 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Friday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed three runs on one hit and four walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Saturday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-0 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Friday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Thursday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Ryne Stanek fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Friday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Monday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Thursday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Sunday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Friday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Thursday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Sunday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Thursday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 13-5 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Sunday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-2 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Ryne Stanek fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Monday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Tuesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Tuesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 26 13 13 6 12 2 29 1.90 5.85
2018 TB 2 3 0 - 0 59 29 0 66.1 45 23 22 8 27 1 81 1.09 2.98
2019 TB 0 2 0 - 0 41 27 0 55.2 44 24 21 7 20 1 61 1.15 3.40
2019 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 4 4 4 2 4 0 5 2.18 9.82
2019 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 45 27 0 59.1 48 28 25 9 24 1 66 1.21 3.79
Career 2 5 0 - 1 125 56 0 145.2 119 64 60 23 63 4 176 1.25 3.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 560 100 95 97.5 57.14
Slider 208 92 87 89.8 21.22
Split-Finger 212 91 85 88 21.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.