MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Trevor Bauer
ERA W-L K
1.80 4-4 88
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 1/17/1991 Birthplace: North Hollywood, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Saturday. Bauer struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Monday. Bauer struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 4-3, allowing three hits over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Wednesday. Bauer struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Bauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Saturday. Bauer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Trevor Bauer fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Bauer struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Wednesday. Bauer struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Bauer struck out 12, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Trevor Bauer improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Sunday. Bauer struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Trevor Bauer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Bauer struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.1 14 13 11 2 13 0 17 1.65 6.06
2013 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 15 11 10 3 16 0 11 1.82 5.29
2014 Cle 5 8 0 - 0 26 26 0 153.0 151 76 71 16 60 4 143 1.38 4.18
2015 Cle 11 12 0 - 0 31 30 1 176.0 152 90 89 23 79 1 170 1.31 4.55
2016 Cle 12 8 0 - 0 35 28 1 190.0 179 96 90 20 70 1 168 1.31 4.26
2017 Cle 17 9 0 - 0 32 31 0 176.1 181 84 82 25 60 0 196 1.37 4.19
2018 Cle 12 6 1 - 1 28 27 0 175.1 134 51 43 9 57 2 221 1.09 2.21
2019 Cle 9 8 0 - 0 24 24 1 156.2 127 76 66 22 63 0 185 1.21 3.79
2019 Cin 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 57 42 40 12 19 0 68 1.35 6.39
2019 Tot 11 13 0 - 0 34 34 1 213.0 184 118 106 34 82 0 253 1.25 4.48
2020 Cin 4 4 0 - 0 10 10 2 65.0 37 16 13 9 16 1 88 0.82 1.80
Career 74 64 1 - 1 204 194 5 1182.0 1047 555 515 141 453 9 1267 1.27 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Cle 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 31 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .167 .286 .167
2016 Cle 35 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 28 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cle 24 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 Cin 10 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2019 Tot 34 19 1 3 0 0 0 0 2 12 0 0 .158 .238 .158
Career 204 43 2 4 0 0 0 0 3 24 0 0 .093 .152 .093

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 0 4 0 - 0 10 8 0 27.1 36 16 16 6 8 0 34 5.27
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 6 3 3 2 0 0 6 5.79
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 2 0 - 0 3 2 0 8.1 12 5 5 1 2 0 10 5.40
2017 Cle Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.2 12 8 0 0 6 2 22 0.00
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.1 6 4 0 0 3 1 11 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 2 0 - 2 6 0 0 8.0 14 8 6 2 2 0 8 6.75
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 7 4 3 1 1 0 4 6.75
Career 1 4 0 - 1 10 6 0 26.0 31 16 11 4 8 1 32 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 518 98 87 93.6 48.82
Curveball 167 83 75 79.7 15.74
Slider 166 85 76 80.8 15.65
Changeup 3 86 83 84.3 .28
Cut Fastball 207 89 80 85 19.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.