MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Jorge López
ERA W-L K
6.33 4-9 109
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 4-9, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Sunday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 4-8, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 4-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 3-7, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Friday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Saturday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 19-4 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Jorge Lopez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 2-7, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Monday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs - four earned - on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8 on Thursday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jorge Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Monday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on zero hits and two walks without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jorge Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Sunday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-8 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 1-7, allowing four runs on four hits without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-5 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Jorge Lopez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jorge Lopez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-0 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jorge Lopez improved to 1-6, allowing one run on four hits in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jorge Lopez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jorge Lopez allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jorge Lopez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.