X

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
1.50 0 7
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.2 29 13 11 1 15 3 31 1.31 2.94
2019 Cle 5 1 4 - 6 55 0 0 57.2 47 22 18 10 15 1 60 1.08 2.81
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 5 1 1 1 0 0 7 0.83 1.50
Career 14 6 4 - 8 179 0 0 191.1 177 76 70 23 53 7 183 1.20 3.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 179 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 59 95 91 93 60.82
Slider 12 88 83 84.8 12.37
Changeup 26 88 82 86 26.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.