MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Jake Reed
ERA S K
7.02 1 13
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1992 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed four runs - two earned - on two hits without recording an out as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-9 on Tuesday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 11-10 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed one run on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-0 on Monday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Saturday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jake Reed improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Jake Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jake Reed recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-0 on Thursday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Wednesday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jake Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 10-0 on Thursday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jake Reed allowed five runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Wednesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 16.62 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Jake Reed allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Saturday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jake Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Jake Reed improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAD 0 0 0 - 1 6 1 0 5.1 5 3 2 1 2 1 5 1.31 3.38
2021 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 5 3 2 0 0 0 5 1.07 3.86
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 10 1 0 10.0 10 6 4 1 2 1 10 1.20 3.60
2022 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.1 4 8 8 2 6 0 6 1.58 11.37
2022 LAD 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 6 1 1 0 1 0 2 1.50 1.93
2022 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.2 7 6 4 0 1 0 5 1.41 6.35
2022 Tot 2 0 1 - 1 18 0 0 16.2 17 15 13 2 8 0 13 1.50 7.02
Career 2 1 1 - 2 28 1 0 26.2 27 21 17 3 10 1 23 1.39 5.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 185 94 89 91.6 56.4
Slider 136 85 78 81.9 41.46
Changeup 7 84 80 82.1 2.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.