MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Dillon Tate
ERA W-L K
1.96 0-3 29
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1994 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
June 29 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Wednesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Saturday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 1.87 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Dillon Tate fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Saturday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Wednesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Saturday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-0 on Monday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-8 on Friday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Dillon Tate walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Tuesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Sunday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Friday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Thursday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Dillon Tate fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Dillon Tate recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Wednesday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Wednesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Dillon Tate walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Saturday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Dillon Tate did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Tate struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Tate did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Dillon Tate allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Tate struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 21.0 18 15 15 3 9 0 20 1.29 6.43
2020 Bal 1 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 16.2 9 7 6 1 5 0 14 0.84 3.24
2021 Bal 0 6 3 - 5 62 0 0 67.2 61 35 33 7 23 0 49 1.24 4.39
2022 Bal 0 3 1 - 1 32 0 0 36.2 31 11 8 1 7 2 29 1.04 1.96
Career 1 12 4 - 6 122 0 0 142.0 119 68 62 12 44 2 112 1.15 3.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 296 99 89 94.1 55.12
Slider 84 85 78 81.1 15.64
Changeup 157 87 77 84.1 29.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.