MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Alec Mills
ERA S K
9.68 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/30/1991 Birthplace: Clarksville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 9.68 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 9.87 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed five runs on eight hits in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-1 on Monday. Mills struck out two, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed five runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 19-5 on Wednesday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two runs on three hits in 3.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 18-4 on Sunday. Mills struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Alec Mills fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Mills did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Alec Mills allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Tuesday. Mills struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 3 5 5 0 5 0 4 2.40 13.50
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 18.0 11 8 8 1 7 0 23 1.00 4.00
2019 ChC 1 0 1 - 1 9 4 0 36.0 31 11 11 5 11 0 42 1.17 2.75
2020 ChC 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 1 62.1 53 31 31 13 19 0 46 1.16 4.48
2021 ChC 6 7 1 - 1 32 20 0 119.0 137 75 67 16 34 2 87 1.44 5.07
2022 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 7 2 0 17.2 28 20 19 7 3 1 11 1.75 9.68
Career 12 14 2 - 2 69 39 1 256.1 263 150 141 42 79 3 213 1.33 4.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 7 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 ChC 9 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2020 ChC 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 33 32 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 26 0 0 .031 .031 .063
Career 71 50 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 35 0 0 .060 .060 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 181 91 86 88.6 59.93
Curveball 26 68 63 65.8 8.61
Slider 39 78 75 76.2 12.91
Changeup 56 81 76 78.9 18.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.