MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
5.59 0 12
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Miami Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
June 27 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-0 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Tuesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-9 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Thursday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Richard Bleier fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Richard Bleier fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Bleier struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
2019 Bal 3 0 4 - 5 53 1 0 55.1 65 34 33 6 8 2 30 1.32 5.37
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.33 0.00
2020 Mia 1 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 13.2 13 6 4 0 4 1 7 1.24 2.63
2020 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 21 0 0 16.2 14 6 4 0 4 1 11 1.08 2.16
2021 Mia 3 2 0 - 6 68 0 0 58.0 51 20 19 4 6 3 44 0.98 2.95
2022 Mia 0 1 0 - 1 24 1 0 19.1 29 12 12 2 4 0 12 1.71 5.59
Career 12 5 4 - 13 277 2 0 268.1 277 108 94 18 43 10 151 1.19 3.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 68 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 277 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 158 91 87 89.4 49.07
Slider 48 80 75 77.8 14.91
Changeup 13 84 82 82.5 4.04
Cut Fastball 103 89 83 86.9 31.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.