MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Seth Lugo
ERA S K
3.56 2 30
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1989 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 34th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Saturday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Seth Lugo blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Sunday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Lugo struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Seth Lugo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Wednesday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Sunday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Saturday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Friday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Saturday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Thursday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Seth Lugo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Sunday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Friday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Sunday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Seth Lugo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 5 2 0 - 0 17 8 0 64.0 49 19 19 7 21 3 45 1.09 2.67
2017 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 19 18 0 101.1 114 57 53 13 25 1 85 1.37 4.71
2018 NYM 3 4 3 - 4 54 5 0 101.1 81 36 30 9 28 4 103 1.08 2.66
2019 NYM 7 4 6 - 11 61 0 0 80.0 56 28 24 8 16 4 104 0.90 2.70
2020 NYM 3 4 3 - 5 16 7 0 36.2 40 22 21 8 10 1 47 1.36 5.15
2021 NYM 4 3 1 - 4 46 0 0 46.1 41 18 18 6 19 2 55 1.29 3.50
2022 NYM 1 1 2 - 5 29 0 0 30.1 27 12 12 4 7 0 30 1.12 3.56
Career 30 23 15 - 29 242 38 0 460.0 408 192 177 55 126 15 469 1.16 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 17 16 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .188 .222 .250
2017 NYM 20 29 4 4 2 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .138 .138 .310
2018 NYM 54 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2019 NYM 61 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2021 NYM 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 243 58 7 9 3 0 1 4 2 20 0 0 .155 .180 .259


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 236 97 88 94.1 48.76
Curveball 172 84 75 79.3 35.54
Slider 63 93 84 88.8 13.02
Changeup 13 91 85 87.8 2.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.