MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Mike Mayers
ERA S K
5.40 0 14
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/6/1991 Birthplace: Grove City, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
May 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Monday. Mayers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-1 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Thursday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Monday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Friday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 9-5 on Wednesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-0 on Monday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Monday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Mike Mayers improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 33.75 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Mike Mayers blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 67.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.1 16 16 16 3 3 0 2 3.56 27.00
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 8 8 6 2 4 1 3 2.57 11.57
2018 StL 2 1 1 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 59 28 27 7 15 1 49 1.43 4.70
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 19.0 21 14 14 3 11 2 16 1.68 6.63
2020 LAA 2 0 2 - 4 29 0 0 30.0 18 10 7 2 9 0 43 0.90 2.10
2021 LAA 5 5 2 - 5 72 2 0 75.0 71 32 32 11 26 0 90 1.29 3.84
2022 LAA 1 0 0 - 1 15 0 0 16.2 18 10 10 4 6 0 14 1.44 5.40
Career 11 8 5 - 11 189 3 0 202.1 211 118 112 32 74 4 217 1.41 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 StL 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 189 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 123 95 91 93.8 44.4
Slider 127 88 82 84.3 45.85
Cut Fastball 27 90 86 88.5 9.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.