MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Dan Altavilla
ERA S K
6.46 1 18
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 9/8/1992 Birthplace: McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 16 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Wednesday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Thursday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Wednesday. Altavilla struck out two, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits without recording an out as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 10-7 on Thursday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Tuesday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Friday. Altavilla struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dan Altavilla fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Altavilla struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Dan Altavilla did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Altavilla struck out three, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Dan Altavilla walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Tuesday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Sunday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Dan Altavilla fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Dan Altavilla allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Thursday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Dan Altavilla recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-7 on Wednesday. Altavilla struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Dan Altavilla improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Sunday. Altavilla did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 0 0 - 1 15 0 0 12.1 11 1 1 0 1 0 10 0.97 0.73
2017 Sea 1 1 0 - 4 41 0 0 46.2 43 27 22 9 20 1 52 1.35 4.24
2018 Sea 3 2 0 - 1 22 0 0 20.2 11 7 6 2 15 0 23 1.26 2.61
2019 Sea 2 1 0 - 2 17 0 0 14.2 9 9 9 1 12 1 18 1.43 5.52
2020 Sea 1 2 1 - 1 13 0 0 11.2 12 11 10 3 7 0 14 1.63 7.71
2020 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 4 1.36 2.45
2020 Tot 1 2 1 - 1 17 0 0 15.1 16 12 11 3 8 0 18 1.57 6.46
Career 7 6 1 - 9 112 0 0 109.2 90 56 49 15 56 2 121 1.33 4.02



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 99 93 97.3 46.41
Slider 164 94 85 89.8 53.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.