MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Anthony Banda
ERA W-L K
10.29 1-0 4
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/10/1993 Birthplace: Corpus Christi, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Sunday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Anthony Banda allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Monday. Banda struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Anthony Banda improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Banda did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Anthony Banda recorded his first save, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 17-8 on Thursday. Banda struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 8 4 0 25.2 26 17 17 1 10 1 25 1.40 5.96
2018 TB 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 14.2 12 6 6 1 3 0 10 1.02 3.68
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 6 3 3 0 0 0 2 1.50 6.75
2020 TB 1 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 7.0 10 9 8 1 5 0 4 2.14 10.29
Career 4 3 1 - 1 18 5 0 51.1 54 35 34 3 18 1 41 1.40 5.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 94 83 92.2 43.17
Curveball 2 84 79 81.5 1.44
Slider 4 85 83 84.5 2.88
Changeup 73 87 81 84.6 52.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.