MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Ian Anderson
ERA W-L K
5.00 10-6 97
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 5/2/1998 Birthplace: Rexford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 10-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-6 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 9-6, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 8-6, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 8-5, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 7-5, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 6-5, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-4 on Thursday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 6-4, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 6-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Monday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 4-3, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Thursday. Anderson struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-2 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ian Anderson allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-7 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ian Anderson improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Ian Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on three hits and five walks in 2.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.1 21 11 7 1 14 0 41 1.08 1.95
2021 Atl 9 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.1 105 51 51 16 53 2 124 1.23 3.58
2022 Atl 10 6 0 - 0 22 22 0 111.2 115 63 62 12 54 0 97 1.51 5.00
Career 22 13 0 - 0 52 52 0 272.1 241 125 120 29 121 2 262 1.33 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 24 37 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 29 0 0 .054 .079 .081
Career 52 37 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 29 0 0 .054 .079 .081

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 18.2 11 2 2 0 10 0 24 0.96
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 9 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 6 2 2 0 7 0 7 2.57
2021 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.0 9 3 3 1 7 0 16 1.59
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 6 3 3 1 4 0 6 3.86
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 4 0 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.2 20 5 5 1 17 0 40 1.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 962 97 91 94 47.98
Curveball 374 85 79 81.8 18.65
Changeup 669 90 86 88.2 33.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.