MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Joe Jiménez
ERA S K
3.16 1 40
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 272
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1995 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 11-4 on Tuesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Joe Jimenez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-3 on Monday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Joe Jimenez improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Monday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0 on Friday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-0 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Monday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Friday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Saturday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Joe Jimenez improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Tuesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Thursday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Friday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Joe Jimenez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Thursday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Joe Jimenez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 19.0 31 28 26 4 9 0 17 2.11 12.32
2018 Det 5 4 3 - 7 68 0 0 62.2 53 34 30 5 22 3 78 1.20 4.31
2019 Det 4 7 9 - 14 66 0 0 59.2 56 33 29 13 23 1 82 1.32 4.37
2020 Det 1 3 5 - 6 25 0 0 22.2 25 19 18 7 6 0 22 1.37 7.15
2021 Det 6 1 1 - 2 52 0 0 45.1 34 33 30 6 35 1 57 1.52 5.96
2022 Det 3 0 1 - 1 33 0 0 31.1 24 12 11 3 7 0 40 0.99 3.16
Career 19 17 19 - 31 268 0 0 240.2 223 159 144 38 102 5 296 1.35 5.39



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 326 98 93 95.7 63.06
Slider 163 89 81 84.6 31.53
Changeup 28 92 88 90.2 5.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.