MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Josh Staumont
ERA S K
6.45 3 43
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/21/1993 Birthplace: La Habra, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 23 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Josh Staumont fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Tuesday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 6.45 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Thursday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Josh Staumont walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Josh Staumont fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Friday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Josh Staumont improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Friday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Tuesday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Saturday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Wednesday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Monday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Josh Staumont walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Saturday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-11 on Tuesday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Josh Staumont walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Monday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Thursday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Wednesday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 10-3 on Friday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Josh Staumont improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Josh Staumont fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Josh Staumont recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Josh Staumont improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-10 on Friday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Staumont struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Josh Staumont blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Staumont did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Josh Staumont blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7 on Saturday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Wednesday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Josh Staumont recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Josh Staumont recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Staumont struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Josh Staumont did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Friday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Monday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Josh Staumont allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Saturday. Staumont struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 19.1 21 13 8 4 10 1 15 1.60 3.72
2020 KC 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 25.2 20 8 7 2 16 0 37 1.40 2.45
2021 KC 4 3 5 - 5 64 0 0 65.2 43 24 21 6 27 1 72 1.07 2.88
2022 KC 3 3 3 - 6 42 0 0 37.2 37 28 27 3 29 0 43 1.75 6.45
Career 9 7 8 - 12 148 0 0 148.1 121 73 63 15 82 2 167 1.37 3.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 476 102 90 96.4 65.12
Curveball 255 86 78 82.3 34.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.