MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
5.33 1-2 30
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jakob Junis blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Junis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Junis struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Wednesday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Junis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 182 94 86 32 43 1 164 1.27 4.37
2019 KC 9 14 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 192 108 102 31 58 1 164 1.43 5.24
2020 KC 0 2 0 - 0 8 6 0 25.1 35 18 18 7 6 1 19 1.62 6.39
2021 KC 1 2 0 - 1 9 4 0 27.0 27 16 16 4 8 0 30 1.30 5.33
Career 28 33 0 - 1 98 87 1 503.0 537 288 269 89 140 4 457 1.35 4.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 KC 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 KC 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 98 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 197 94 87 90.6 48.76
Slider 147 87 77 83.1 36.39
Changeup 16 87 83 85.1 3.96
Cut Fastball 44 95 87 90.3 10.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.