MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Mitch Keller
ERA W-L K
3.91 5-12 138
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1996 Birthplace: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Monday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Tuesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 5-12, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Thursday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 5-11, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 5-10, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Tuesday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Tuesday. Keller struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 4-10, allowing seven runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-2 on Wednesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 4-9, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 4-8, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Wednesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 3-8, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Friday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Sunday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 3-7, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Saturday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 3-6, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Monday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 16-0 on Wednesday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed five runs on nine hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Wednesday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Wednesday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 1-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 0-5, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Saturday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 0-4, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Tuesday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 0-3, allowing one run on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Friday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 72 41 38 6 16 0 65 1.83 7.13
2020 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 9 7 7 4 18 0 16 1.25 2.91
2021 Pit 5 11 0 - 0 23 23 0 100.2 131 69 69 10 49 1 92 1.79 6.17
2022 Pit 5 12 0 - 0 31 29 0 159.0 162 77 69 14 60 1 138 1.40 3.91
Career 12 29 0 - 0 70 68 0 329.1 374 194 183 34 143 2 311 1.57 5.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 11 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Pit 24 28 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 14 0 0 .107 .167 .107
Career 71 38 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .079 .125 .079


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1476 100 90 95.1 55.47
Curveball 412 84 73 78.7 15.48
Slider 598 91 79 84.3 22.47
Changeup 175 94 85 91.2 6.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.