MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Cal Quantrill
ERA W-L K
3.76 4-4 48
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1995 Birthplace: Port Hope, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Friday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 4-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST12:14 PM CST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on 10 hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST9:59 AM CST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-The Guardians have placed Quantrill on the injured list prior to Wednesday's doubleheader with the White Sox. The move is believed to be for reasons related to COVID-19.
Analysis: Quantrill is scheduled to pitch Friday against the Yankees but doesn't seem likely to be cleared in time to make that start. It's possible the Guardians bump Aaron Civale up a day to pitch Friday's series opener.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 17-3 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 6 8 0 - 0 23 18 0 103.0 106 61 59 15 28 2 89 1.30 5.16
2020 SD 2 0 1 - 1 10 1 0 17.1 17 6 5 2 6 1 18 1.33 2.60
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 8 2 0 14.2 14 6 3 2 2 0 13 1.09 1.84
2020 Tot 2 0 1 - 2 18 3 0 32.0 31 12 8 4 8 1 31 1.22 2.25
2021 Cle 8 3 0 - 0 40 22 0 149.2 129 55 48 16 47 0 121 1.18 2.89
2022 Cle 4 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 76.2 72 34 32 8 25 0 48 1.27 3.76
Career 20 15 1 - 2 94 56 0 361.1 338 162 147 43 108 3 289 1.23 3.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 23 25 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .080 .115 .080
2021 Cle 40 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 94 27 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 1 .111 .143 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 596 95 90 93 49.67
Curveball 17 84 77 81 1.42
Slider 470 92 83 87.9 39.17
Changeup 117 88 82 84.8 9.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.