MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Edmundo Sosa
AVG HR RBI
.207 0 5
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 3/6/1996 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
June 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 2 for 4 with a triple Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3. Sosa scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Miami Marlins 5-3. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .193 with no home runs this season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 0 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
June 19 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 0 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
June 14 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
June 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He's now batting .198 with no home runs this season.
June 11 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 0 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 9 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
June 7 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
June 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 14-5. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
June 1 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .215 with no home runs this season.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
May 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
May 29 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
May 27 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 1 for 1 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 26 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 23 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 0 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
May 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 18-4. Sosa scored twice. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 11-4. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Francisco Giants 15-6. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 1 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
May 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 2 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 2 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0. Sosa added a stolen base. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 1 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 10-5. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Edmundo Sosa went 2 for 5 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1. Sosa scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 StL 8 8 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 .250 .400 .250
2021 StL 113 288 39 78 8 4 6 27 17 63 4 4 .271 .346 .389
2022 StL 42 92 16 19 2 3 0 5 2 23 2 1 .207 .247 .293
Career 166 390 58 99 10 7 6 32 21 89 7 5 .254 .325 .362

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.