MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
3.00 3-2 39
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Alcantara struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed six runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:40 AM PT8:40 AM MT9:40 AM CT10:40 AM ET10:40 ET14:40 GMT22:40 7:40 AM MST9:40 AM EST8:40 AM CST10:10 AM VEN18:40 UAE9:40 AM CT-Alcantara (COVID-19) returned to the rotation Sunday against the Rays.
Analysis: Alcantara, who showed a lot of promise during his first full season in the majors in 2019, has been out since starting on Opening Day and beating the Phillies.
July 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 25 13 13 3 23 0 30 1.41 3.44
2019 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 32 32 2 197.1 179 94 85 23 81 5 151 1.32 3.88
2020 Mia 3 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 42.0 35 22 14 4 15 0 39 1.19 3.00
Career 11 19 0 - 0 53 45 2 281.2 248 135 116 32 125 5 230 1.32 3.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2019 Mia 32 58 2 5 1 0 0 4 1 46 0 0 .086 .117 .103
Career 53 70 2 5 1 0 0 4 2 54 0 0 .071 .110 .086

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.1 6 2 2 2 6 0 8 1.35
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 3 1 1 1 3 0 4 1.35
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 3 1 1 1 3 0 4 1.35


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 396 99 93 96.5 59.82
Curveball 47 86 74 81.6 7.1
Slider 152 92 84 87.3 22.96
Changeup 67 93 87 90 10.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.