MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Dakota Hudson
ERA S K
4.45 0 78
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1994 Birthplace: Dunlap, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 4 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Saturday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 8-7, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Saturday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 7-7, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 7-6, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Thursday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 16-7 on Saturday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Thursday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 6-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Thursday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Saturday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 5 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 6-5, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Monday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 5-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed five hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 3-2, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Sunday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Thursday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Saturday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 4 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.1 19 9 8 0 18 0 19 1.35 2.63
2019 StL 16 7 1 - 1 33 32 0 174.2 160 80 65 22 86 8 136 1.41 3.35
2020 StL 3 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 39.0 24 13 12 5 15 1 31 1.00 2.77
2021 StL 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.2 7 2 2 0 1 0 6 0.92 2.08
2022 StL 8 7 0 - 0 27 26 0 139.2 141 71 69 9 61 0 78 1.45 4.45
Career 32 17 1 - 1 96 67 0 389.1 351 175 156 36 181 9 270 1.37 3.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 33 51 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .078 .096 .078
2021 StL 2 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 96 55 2 5 0 0 0 2 1 26 0 0 .091 .123 .091

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 10 11 5 1 3 1 2 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 4 1 1 2 0 2 1.93
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 5 7 4 0 1 1 0 108.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 10 11 5 1 3 1 2 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1207 95 88 91.9 53.57
Curveball 342 85 75 80.8 15.18
Slider 614 92 82 88.2 27.25
Changeup 90 89 84 86.5 3.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.