MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
José Alvarado
ERA S K
5.85 0 27
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1995 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2012)


Latest News
June 29 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Friday. Alvarado struck out three, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0 on Tuesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jose Alvarado improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Friday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Thursday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-1 on Sunday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Wednesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jose Alvarado fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Thursday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 10-6 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Alvarado walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Monday. Alvarado did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Sunday. Alvarado struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jose Alvarado did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-6 on Wednesday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Jose Alvarado allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Saturday. Alvarado struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 3 0 - 0 35 0 0 29.2 24 12 12 1 9 1 29 1.11 3.64
2018 TB 1 6 8 - 12 70 0 0 64.0 42 21 17 1 29 4 80 1.11 2.39
2019 TB 1 6 7 - 9 35 1 0 30.0 29 18 16 2 27 3 39 1.87 4.80
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.0 9 7 6 2 6 0 13 1.67 6.00
2021 Phi 7 1 5 - 8 64 0 0 55.2 42 30 26 5 47 5 68 1.60 4.20
2022 Phi 1 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 20.0 22 14 13 1 14 3 27 1.80 5.85
Career 10 17 20 - 30 238 1 0 208.1 168 102 90 12 132 16 256 1.44 3.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 Phi 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 238 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 222 102 95 99.2 60.16
Curveball 11 89 84 86.5 2.98
Slider 131 99 89 93.4 35.5
Cut Fastball 5 98 96 96.6 1.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.