MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#99
Keynan Middleton
ERA S K
5.29 0 15
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/12/1993 Birthplace: Milwaukie, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Friday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Keynan Middleton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Monday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Friday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Wednesday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Middleton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Keynan Middleton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Monday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
July 13 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Keynan Middleton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Keynan Middleton fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Middleton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Keynan Middleton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Keynan Middleton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Tuesday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Keynan Middleton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Keynan Middleton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Keynan Middleton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Keynan Middleton improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Wednesday. Middleton struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Keynan Middleton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Middleton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Keynan Middleton fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Sunday. Middleton struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 LAA 6 1 3 - 5 64 0 0 58.1 60 25 25 11 18 2 63 1.34 3.86
2018 LAA 0 0 6 - 7 16 0 0 17.2 14 4 4 1 9 1 16 1.30 2.04
2019 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 7.2 4 1 1 0 7 0 6 1.43 1.17
2020 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 12.0 12 8 7 2 6 0 11 1.50 5.25
2021 Sea 1 2 4 - 4 32 1 0 31.0 30 20 17 2 19 1 24 1.58 4.94
2022 Ari 1 2 0 - 2 18 0 0 17.0 16 13 10 5 3 0 15 1.12 5.29
Career 8 6 13 - 18 154 1 0 143.2 136 71 64 21 62 4 135 1.38 4.01



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 122 98 91 95.1 50.62
Slider 78 88 80 84.7 32.37
Changeup 41 90 84 87.2 17.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.