MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Franchy Cordero
AVG HR RBI
.228 3 20
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 226
Position: CFBorn: 9/2/1994 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2011)


Latest News
June 26 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cleveland Guardians 8-3. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
June 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
June 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
June 18 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
June 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
June 16 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 10-1. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
June 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 6-1. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 2 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Cordero added a stolen base. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
June 10 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .223 with three home runs this season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 1-0. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
June 7 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 1-0. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
June 5 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
June 4 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 8-0. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
June 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
May 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
May 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-0. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
May 29 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-2. Cordero scored twice. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
May 28 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
May 28 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST1:12 PM CST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
May 27 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 12-8. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
May 25 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 16-3. Cordero scored twice. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 8-4. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 7-3. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 5-1. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 13-4. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Houston Astros 6-3. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Texas Rangers 7-1. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Texas Rangers 11-3. Cordero scored three times. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Texas Rangers 7-1. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 7 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. Cordero scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Franchy Cordero went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 SD 30 92 15 21 3 3 3 9 6 44 1 1 .228 .276 .424
2018 SD 40 139 19 33 5 1 7 19 14 55 5 2 .237 .307 .439
2019 SD 9 15 2 5 1 0 0 1 4 7 1 0 .333 .450 .400
2020 KC 16 38 7 8 3 0 2 7 4 4 1 0 .211 .286 .447
2021 Bos 48 127 12 24 6 0 1 9 8 51 1 1 .189 .237 .260
2022 Bos 46 136 22 31 10 1 3 20 16 42 1 0 .228 .310 .382
Career 189 547 77 122 28 5 16 65 52 203 10 4 .223 .290 .380


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.