MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mitch Garver
AVG HR RBI
.154 1 2
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: CBorn: 1/15/1991 Birthplace: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Twins (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-The Twins have placed Garver on the injured list with a right intercostal strain.
Analysis: The Twins say Garver's strain, which forced him to exit Wednesday's game against the Brewers, is of the low-grade variety. Still, it's likely enough to keep him out for possibly a couple of weeks. The catcher had a breakout 2019 campaign with 31 homers and a .995 OPS, but he's hitting just .154 with one homer and two RBIs in 17 games this season.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Garver scored once. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 3 for 6 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. Garver scored twice. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .094 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Garver scored once. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Garver scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. Garver scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.