MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Ryan Sherriff
ERA S K
0.00 1 0
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 5/25/1990 Birthplace: Culver City, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 28th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Wednesday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-1 on Friday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Sunday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ryan Sherriff improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Sherriff did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.1 13 5 5 2 4 0 15 1.19 3.14
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 8 4 4 1 2 0 3 1.76 6.35
2020 TB 1 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 6.2 5 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.90 0.00
Career 3 1 1 - 1 25 0 0 26.2 26 9 9 3 7 0 18 1.24 3.04



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 67 93 89 90.7 78.82
Slider 15 83 79 80.6 17.65
Changeup 3 83 82 82.7 3.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.