MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Austin Hays
AVG HR RBI
.279 4 9
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 7/5/1995 Birthplace: Daytona Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Hays scored once. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 26 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Austin Hays went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. Hays scored once. He's now batting .280 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 24 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Austin Hays went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 13-1. Hays scored three times. He's now batting .275 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Austin Hays went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Hays scored once. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. Hays scored once. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Sep. 17 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Atlanta Braves 5-1. Hays scored once. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Atlanta Braves 14-1. Hays scored twice. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Hays (ribs) came off the injured list Monday and is in the lineup against the Braves.
Analysis: Hays hit .146 with no extra-base hits and two RBIs in his first 12 games, but was batting .286 with a homer and three RBIs over a seven-game stretch before landing on the injured list Aug. 15.
Aug. 15 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 15-3. Hays scored once. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. Hays scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Austin Hays went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 11-0. Hays scored once. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7. He's now batting .146 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .139 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Miami Marlins 4-0. Hays added a stolen base. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .107 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .130 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Austin Hays went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. Hays scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 9-3. Hays scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Austin Hays went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 7-2. Hays scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Austin Hays went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Bal 20 60 4 13 3 0 1 8 2 16 0 0 .217 .238 .317
2019 Bal 21 68 12 21 6 0 4 13 7 13 2 0 .309 .373 .574
2020 Bal 33 122 20 34 2 0 4 9 8 25 2 3 .279 .328 .393
Career 74 250 36 68 11 0 9 30 17 54 4 3 .272 .320 .424


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.