MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Bryse Wilson
ERA W-L K
5.53 3-9 78
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/20/1997 Birthplace: Durham, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 28 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out six, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Wilson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 3-9, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Saturday. Wilson struck out five, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Bryse Wilson improved to 3-8, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Monday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Monday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 2-8, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Friday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Friday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 2-7, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Bryse Wilson improved to 2-6, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Sunday. Wilson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 1-6, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed two runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Sunday. Wilson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 1-5, allowing four runs - one earned - on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Thursday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Bryse Wilson improved to 1-4, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 7.49 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 0-4, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out three, ending the game with an 8.29 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 0-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 18-4 on Sunday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Monday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Monday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-1 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 4 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Saturday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Sunday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 8 5 5 0 6 2 6 2.00 6.43
2019 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 20.0 26 18 16 5 10 1 16 1.80 7.20
2020 Atl 1 0 1 - 1 6 2 0 15.2 18 7 7 2 9 0 15 1.72 4.02
2021 Atl 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 33.2 45 23 22 7 12 2 23 1.69 5.88
2021 Pit 1 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 40.1 40 22 22 8 10 1 23 1.24 4.91
2021 Tot 3 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 74.0 85 45 44 15 22 3 46 1.45 5.35
2022 Pit 3 9 0 - 0 24 20 0 112.1 129 77 69 20 30 1 78 1.42 5.53
Career 9 17 1 - 1 55 43 0 229.0 266 152 141 42 77 7 161 1.50 5.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 6 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .222 .222 .222
2021 Atl 8 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2021 Pit 8 9 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 16 21 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 9 0 0 .048 .091 .048
Career 55 32 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 15 0 0 .094 .121 .094

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.50
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.50
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 965 96 88 92.5 57.27
Curveball 213 82 73 77.3 12.64
Slider 278 89 78 83.5 16.5
Changeup 229 89 80 85.3 13.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.