MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Trevor Rogers
ERA S K
5.47 0 106
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1997 Birthplace: Carlsbad, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 21 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Rogers (lat strain) will be shut down for the season after exiting his start at Washington on Sept. 17 in the first inning.
Analysis: A 2021 All-Star, Rogers struggled most of the season and finished 4-11 with a 5.47 ERA in 23 starts. He went 7-8 with a 2.64 ERA in 25 outings last year.
Sep. 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Monday. Rogers struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 4-11, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out five, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 4-10, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-2 on Monday. Rogers struck out five, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 4-9, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Sunday. Rogers struck out four, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 4-8, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Rogers struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 4-7, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out five, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 1 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 4-6, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Rogers struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Rogers struck out five, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 3-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-0 on Monday. Rogers struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed four runs on five hits and six walks in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-9 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Thursday. Rogers struck out five, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed five runs on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Friday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 2-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Rogers struck out five, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 2-4, allowing one run on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Saturday. Rogers struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Trevor Rogers allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Sunday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Trevor Rogers improved to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Rogers struck out four, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 0-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Friday. Rogers struck out four, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on four hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Trevor Rogers fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Rogers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 28.0 32 20 19 5 13 0 39 1.61 6.11
2021 Mia 7 8 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.0 107 46 39 6 46 2 157 1.15 2.64
2022 Mia 4 11 0 - 0 23 23 0 107.0 116 69 65 15 45 0 106 1.50 5.47
Career 12 21 0 - 0 55 55 0 268.0 255 135 123 26 104 2 302 1.34 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 26 43 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 27 0 0 .070 .091 .070
Career 56 43 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 27 0 0 .070 .091 .070

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 4 3 2 0 1 0 2 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 4 3 2 0 1 0 2 10.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 4 3 2 0 1 0 2 10.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1027 98 90 94.6 52.94
Slider 343 85 77 80.7 17.68
Changeup 570 90 82 85.7 29.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.