MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Jordan Hicks
ERA S K
4.84 0 63
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/6/1996 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 9 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Saturday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Friday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Thursday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Friday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Thursday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 16-7 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 3-6, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Thursday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Yankees 12-9 on Sunday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jordan Hicks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Saturday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jordan Hicks improved to 3-5, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Thursday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Saturday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Tuesday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Friday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Friday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jordan Hicks improved to 2-4, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jordan Hicks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Hicks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on four hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Wednesday. Hicks struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Friday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Hicks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Sunday. Hicks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Jordan Hicks fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jordan Hicks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Hicks struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jordan Hicks improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Hicks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 3 4 6 - 13 73 0 0 77.2 59 33 31 2 45 2 70 1.34 3.59
2019 StL 2 2 14 - 15 29 0 0 28.2 16 10 10 2 11 0 31 0.94 3.14
2021 StL 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 5 6 6 0 10 0 10 1.50 5.40
2022 StL 3 6 0 - 1 35 8 0 61.1 46 33 33 5 35 0 63 1.32 4.84
Career 8 12 20 - 29 147 8 0 177.2 126 82 80 9 101 2 174 1.28 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 147 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 692 104 95 99.4 65.84
Curveball 8 81 77 79.3 .76
Slider 324 91 77 84.9 30.83
Split-Finger 27 94 89 92.1 2.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.