MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Ryan Borucki
ERA S K
5.68 0 21
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/31/1994 Birthplace: Highland Park, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 9 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 9-4 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Wednesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-1 on Friday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Ryan Borucki improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Wednesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 9 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Ryan Borucki improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Saturday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Monday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Monday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Wednesday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Sunday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Borucki struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Ryan Borucki allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ryan Borucki walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Borucki struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Ryan Borucki did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Borucki did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 4 6 0 - 0 17 17 0 97.2 96 48 42 7 33 3 67 1.32 3.87
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 15 10 8 2 6 0 6 3.15 10.80
2020 Tor 1 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 16.2 12 5 5 1 12 1 21 1.44 2.70
2021 Tor 3 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 23.2 18 14 13 5 11 0 21 1.23 4.94
2022 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.1 7 7 7 2 5 0 8 1.89 9.95
2022 Sea 2 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 19.0 17 9 9 4 6 0 13 1.21 4.26
2022 Tot 2 0 0 - 0 32 0 0 25.1 24 16 16 6 11 0 21 1.38 5.68
Career 10 9 0 - 2 96 19 0 170.0 165 93 84 21 73 4 136 1.40 4.45


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 220 98 92 95.1 48.89
Slider 183 91 84 87.7 40.67
Changeup 47 88 81 84.6 10.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.