MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA W-L K
6.33 3-6 57
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 17 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 3-6, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-6, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Friday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Friday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed five runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 7 0 - 0 32 6 0 65.2 68 38 38 11 27 3 45 1.45 5.21
2019 Mia 3 5 0 - 0 21 15 0 82.1 76 49 46 20 26 1 85 1.24 5.03
2020 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 25.2 21 10 9 5 5 0 34 1.01 3.16
2021 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 51.2 54 26 24 13 14 2 53 1.32 4.18
2022 Mia 3 6 0 - 1 19 9 0 58.1 63 45 41 19 22 1 57 1.46 6.33
Career 10 21 0 - 1 89 47 0 283.2 282 168 158 68 94 7 274 1.33 5.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 32 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Mia 21 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .053 .100 .053
2021 Mia 11 14 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .071 .071 .071
Career 89 44 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 24 0 0 .045 .067 .045


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 519 94 89 91.6 50.05
Slider 377 84 76 80.1 36.35
Changeup 141 89 80 84.6 13.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.