MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Eric Stout
ERA S K
2.70 1 14
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 207
Position: RPBorn: 3/27/1993 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 13th Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Eric Stout allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Stout struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Eric Stout blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Sunday. Stout did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Eric Stout allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Saturday. Stout struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Eric Stout recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Wednesday. Stout did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Eric Stout allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Tuesday. Stout did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Eric Stout did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Sunday. Stout did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST6:33 PM CST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Eric Stout allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Saturday. Stout did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Eric Stout allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Stout struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Eric Stout allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Stout struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Eric Stout did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Thursday. Stout struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Eric Stout did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 19-5 on Wednesday. Stout struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Eric Stout allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 12-5 on Tuesday. Stout struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 7 7 6 2 2 0 2 3.86 23.14
2022 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 1 1 0 6 1.09 4.91
2022 Pit 0 0 1 - 2 10 0 0 9.2 8 3 2 0 5 0 8 1.34 1.86
2022 Tot 0 0 1 - 2 12 0 0 13.1 11 5 4 1 6 0 14 1.28 2.70
Career 0 0 1 - 2 15 0 0 15.2 18 12 10 3 8 0 16 1.66 5.74



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 78 94 91 92.3 34.98
Slider 121 82 77 80.4 54.26
Changeup 24 89 86 87.5 10.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.