MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
0.00 0 8
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-5 on Monday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 4 2 0 - 2 43 11 0 56.2 36 21 20 6 18 0 65 0.95 3.18
2019 TB 5 8 8 - 10 65 6 0 68.2 59 32 26 8 26 4 81 1.24 3.41
2020 TB 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 1 0 0 0 3 0 8 0.71 0.00
Career 10 10 8 - 12 115 17 0 131.0 96 53 46 14 47 4 154 1.09 3.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 115 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 11.1 10 0 0 0 4 0 16 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 3.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.2 5 0 0 0 2 0 8 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 33 98 93 95.3 39.76
Slider 50 88 83 85.2 60.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.