MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Diego Castillo
ERA S K
1.86 4 21
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Cabrera, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 17 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Thursday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Monday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Diego Castillo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Thursday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Diego Castillo walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Diego Castillo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Diego Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Castillo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Diego Castillo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-5 on Monday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.