MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Drew Smith
ERA S K
3.33 0 53
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1993 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Drew Smith improved to 3-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-4 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Drew Smith improved to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Drew Smith fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out five, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 29 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Drew Smith fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 2-0 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Drew Smith walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Drew Smith walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Drew Smith improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 14 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 11-5 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 10-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Drew Smith blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-12 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Drew Smith fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Friday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 1 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 28.0 34 11 11 2 6 0 18 1.43 3.54
2020 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 6 6 5 2 2 1 7 1.14 6.43
2021 NYM 3 1 0 - 0 31 1 0 41.1 28 13 11 7 16 4 41 1.06 2.40
2022 NYM 3 3 0 - 2 44 0 0 46.0 38 17 17 9 15 0 53 1.15 3.33
Career 7 6 0 - 4 110 1 0 122.1 106 47 44 20 39 5 119 1.19 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 110 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 410 98 92 95.8 52.56
Curveball 50 80 74 77.8 6.41
Slider 277 89 81 85.4 35.51
Changeup 43 88 81 85.3 5.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.