MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Alexander Wells
ERA S K
4.91 0 6
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 2/27/1997 Birthplace: Newcastle, Australia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Alexander Wells allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-8 on Tuesday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Alexander Wells allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Wells struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 2 3 0 - 0 11 8 0 42.2 53 32 32 10 16 0 26 1.62 6.75
2022 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 5 2 2 2 0 0 6 1.36 4.91
Career 2 3 0 - 0 13 8 0 46.1 58 34 34 12 16 0 32 1.60 6.60



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 28 90 87 88.5 42.42
Curveball 18 74 71 72.2 27.27
Slider 7 83 81 82.6 10.61
Changeup 13 84 81 82.3 19.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.