MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#79
Ian Gibaut
ERA S K
4.50 1 48
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Rays (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Ian Gibaut walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Ian Gibaut walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Monday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Ian Gibaut fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Tuesday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Ian Gibaut recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ian Gibaut fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Tuesday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-0 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Monday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Ian Gibaut improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Sunday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Wednesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Monday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Friday. Gibaut struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Monday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ian Gibaut did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ian Gibaut blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Wednesday. Gibaut struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Gibaut struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Gibaut struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ian Gibaut allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Monday. Gibaut did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 1.50 9.00
2019 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.1 11 7 7 1 8 1 14 1.54 5.11
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 14.1 12 9 9 1 10 1 16 1.53 5.65
2020 Tex 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 12.1 11 10 9 2 9 0 14 1.62 6.57
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.2 7 2 2 2 2 0 4 1.35 2.70
2022 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.75 0.00
2022 Cin 1 2 1 - 3 33 0 0 34.2 38 18 18 3 18 0 48 1.62 4.67
2022 Tot 1 2 1 - 3 34 0 0 36.0 39 18 18 3 18 0 48 1.58 4.50
Career 2 4 1 - 4 61 0 0 69.1 69 39 38 8 39 1 82 1.56 4.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 307 99 93 95.9 44.24
Slider 154 89 78 84.3 22.19
Changeup 77 89 84 85.9 11.1
Cut Fastball 156 96 90 92.4 22.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.