MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Cole Irvin
ERA W-L K
3.98 9-13 128
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 9-13, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 9-12, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 9-2 on Friday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 9-11, allowing four runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 8-5 on Saturday. Irvin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 8-11, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Sunday. Irvin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed nine runs on nine hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 7-11, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Washington Nationals 10-6 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 6-11, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Friday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 6-10, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Irvin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 6-9, allowing one run on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Monday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 6-8, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 5-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Irvin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 4-7, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 3-7, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 3-6, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Monday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST12:14 PM CST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Sunday. Irvin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits in 6.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Irvin (shoulder) came off the injured list Sunday to start against the Angels.
Analysis: Irvin went 1-0 with a 1.13 ERA over a three-start stretch before being placed on the injured list May 5.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Saturday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Cole Irvin allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Cole Irvin improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Thursday. Irvin struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Cole Irvin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Saturday. Irvin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Phi 2 1 1 - 1 16 3 0 41.2 45 28 27 7 13 1 31 1.39 5.83
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 11 7 7 1 1 0 4 3.27 17.18
2021 Oak 10 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 178.1 195 94 84 23 42 0 125 1.33 4.24
2022 Oak 9 13 0 - 0 30 30 0 181.0 174 87 80 25 36 3 128 1.16 3.98
Career 21 30 1 - 1 81 65 0 404.2 425 216 198 56 92 4 288 1.28 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Phi 16 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .167 .375 .167
2021 Oak 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 81 11 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .182 .308 .182


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1542 95 85 90.6 59.08
Curveball 205 80 71 75.4 7.85
Slider 339 83 75 78.9 12.99
Changeup 475 87 79 83.1 18.2
Cut Fastball 49 91 83 87.4 1.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.