MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
James Naile
ERA S K
5.00 0 5
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 193
Position: RPBorn: 2/8/1993 Birthplace: Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Athletics (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 8 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-James Naile allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Thursday. Naile struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-James Naile allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Monday. Naile did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-James Naile did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Naile did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-James Naile did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Naile did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
July 5 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-James Naile did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Monday. Naile struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-James Naile allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Sunday. Naile struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-James Naile allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Monday. Naile did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 StL 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 8 5 5 2 2 0 5 1.11 5.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 8 5 5 2 2 0 5 1.11 5.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 93 90 91.8 53.97
Curveball 32 85 77 82.3 25.4
Changeup 10 88 85 86.7 7.94
Cut Fastball 16 90 87 88.1 12.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.