X

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Jeffrey Springs
ERA S K
19.29 0 3
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1992 Birthplace: Belmont, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Monday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 33.75 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 32.0 32 14 12 4 14 1 31 1.44 3.38
2019 Tex 4 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 32.1 38 23 23 4 23 0 32 1.89 6.40
2020 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 5 5 5 2 1 0 5 1.80 13.50
Career 5 2 0 - 1 46 2 0 67.2 75 42 40 10 38 1 68 1.67 5.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 39 93 89 91.4 67.24
Slider 13 83 80 81.7 22.41
Changeup 6 83 80 81.7 10.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.