MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Jimmy Cordero
ERA S K
3.48 0 30
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-4 / 233
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1991 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Wednesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-10 on Sunday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Saturday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Wednesday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Saturday. Cordero struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Thursday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Wednesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Saturday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Thursday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Monday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Cordero struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 13-9 on Wednesday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Sunday. Cordero struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Wednesday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Monday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Saturday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Sunday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Thursday. Cordero struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Cordero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jimmy Cordero fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Cordero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 1 2 0 - 1 22 0 0 19.0 23 13 12 2 12 2 12 1.84 5.68
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 1.50 6.75
2019 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 29.2 22 11 11 3 10 0 30 1.08 3.34
2019 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 31.0 24 12 12 4 10 0 30 1.10 3.48
Career 1 3 0 - 1 48 0 0 50.0 47 25 24 6 22 2 42 1.38 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 CWS 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Tot 26 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 48 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 323 101 93 97.5 67.86
Curveball 36 86 79 83.4 7.56
Slider 31 93 88 90.7 6.51
Changeup 86 91 85 88.5 18.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.