MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
John Means
ERA S K
1.52 0 23
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 4/24/1993 Birthplace: Olathe, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-John Means allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Sunday. Means struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-John Means allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Tuesday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-John Means allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-John Means improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Friday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 6 5 5 1 0 0 4 1.80 13.50
2019 Bal 12 11 0 - 0 31 27 0 155.0 138 68 62 23 38 0 121 1.14 3.60
2020 Bal 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 43.2 36 22 22 12 7 0 42 0.98 4.53
2021 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 16 4 4 2 6 0 23 0.93 1.52
Career 15 15 0 - 0 46 41 0 225.2 196 99 93 38 51 0 190 1.09 3.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bal 31 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 46 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 95 90 92.3 50.53
Curveball 56 81 73 77 14.97
Slider 25 88 83 85.4 6.68
Changeup 104 86 80 82.5 27.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.