MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
JT Brubaker
ERA W-L K
4.28 2-7 82
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 11/17/1993 Birthplace: Springfield, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
June 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 2-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 1-7, allowing five hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-1 on Monday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-6, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-5, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Brubaker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-JT Brubaker allowed one run - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-4, allowing six runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Pit 1 3 0 - 0 11 9 0 47.1 48 27 26 6 17 0 48 1.37 4.94
2021 Pit 5 13 0 - 0 24 24 0 124.1 123 75 74 28 38 1 129 1.29 5.36
2022 Pit 2 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 82.0 85 48 39 9 33 0 82 1.44 4.28
Career 8 23 0 - 0 51 49 0 253.2 256 150 139 43 88 1 259 1.36 4.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 25 38 0 3 0 0 0 3 4 15 0 0 .079 .167 .079
Career 52 38 0 3 0 0 0 3 4 15 0 0 .079 .167 .079


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 640 99 90 93.2 47.13
Curveball 185 82 78 80.3 13.62
Slider 455 91 84 87.1 33.51
Changeup 78 89 83 87.4 5.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.