MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Jose Barrero
AVG HR RBI
.152 2 10
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 175
Position: SSBorn: 4/5/1998 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 15-2. Barrero scored once. He's now batting .152 with two home runs this season.
Oct. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Barrero scored once. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
Oct. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 3-0. Barrero scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .156 with two home runs this season.
Oct. 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 30 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 28 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .164 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .149 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. He's now batting .153 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .156 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. Barrero scored once. He's now batting .165 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. He's now batting .155 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 13 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He's now batting .165 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. Barrero scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 10-0. Barrero scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .165 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST1:14 PM CST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Barrero scored once. He's now batting .151 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Washington Nationals 6-2. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .162 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5. Barrero scored once. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .180 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-1. He's now batting .193 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST1:10 PM CST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 8-5. Barrero scored once. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. Barrero scored once. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 10 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 10-2. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 2 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the New York Mets 5-1. Barrero added a stolen base. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Barrero went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cin 24 67 4 13 0 0 0 2 1 26 1 1 .194 .206 .194
2021 Cin 21 50 4 10 4 1 0 3 3 17 1 0 .200 .286 .320
2022 Cin 48 165 13 25 3 0 2 10 9 76 4 1 .152 .195 .206
Career 93 282 21 48 7 1 2 15 13 119 6 2 .170 .215 .223

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cin Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.