MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Kris Bubic
ERA W-L K
7.45 1-5 33
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/19/1997 Birthplace: Cupertino, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
June 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 1-5, allowing seven runs - five earned - on nine hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Monday. Bubic struck out two, ending the game with a 7.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Kris Bubic improved to 1-4, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Bubic struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Bubic struck out six, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Thursday. Bubic struck out five, ending the game with a 9.13 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Bubic struck out two, ending the game with a 12.83 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Wednesday. Bubic did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.14 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 12-2 on Friday. Bubic struck out three, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7 on Saturday. Bubic struck out one, ending the game with a 14.14 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kris Bubic allowed one run on two hits and six walks in 4.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Bubic struck out four, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Kris Bubic fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 17-3 on Sunday. Bubic did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 67.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 1 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 50.0 52 29 24 8 22 1 49 1.48 4.32
2021 KC 6 7 0 - 0 29 20 0 130.0 121 67 64 22 59 0 114 1.38 4.43
2022 KC 1 5 0 - 0 11 10 0 38.2 50 35 32 7 23 0 33 1.89 7.45
Career 8 18 0 - 0 50 40 0 218.2 223 131 120 37 104 1 196 1.50 4.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 KC 29 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 50 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 383 97 88 91.6 50
Curveball 142 82 75 79 18.54
Changeup 241 84 78 80.6 31.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.