MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Jackson Kowar
ERA W-L K
9.77 0-0 17
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/4/1996 Birthplace: Weddington, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
July 29 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Friday. Kowar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.77 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Thursday. Kowar struck out two, ending the game with an 8.80 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 13-1 on Saturday. Kowar struck out three, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-7 on Tuesday. Kowar struck out three, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
July 3 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Jackson Kowar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Kowar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Monday. Kowar struck out five, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 17-3 on Sunday. Kowar struck out four, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 0 6 0 - 0 9 8 0 30.1 43 38 38 7 20 0 29 2.08 11.27
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 15.2 27 17 17 4 11 0 17 2.43 9.77
Career 0 6 0 - 0 16 8 0 46.0 70 55 55 11 31 0 46 2.20 10.76



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 99 93 95.8 46.62
Slider 33 86 80 82.9 10.61
Changeup 133 88 84 85.8 42.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.