MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Shane McClanahan
ERA S K
4.03 0 54
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 4/28/1997 Birthplace: Baltimore, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2018)


Latest News
June 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Sunday. McClanahan struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Shane McClanahan fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Tuesday. McClanahan struck out four, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Wednesday. McClanahan struck out four, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Shane McClanahan fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. McClanahan struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Thursday. McClanahan struck out six, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. McClanahan struck out four, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Saturday. McClanahan struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Thursday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 TB 2 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 44.2 44 21 20 8 14 0 54 1.30 4.03
Career 2 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 44.2 44 21 20 8 14 0 54 1.30 4.03


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 16 10 8 4 4 0 8 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 1 1 1 0 2 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 3 3 1 1 0 2 16.20
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 8 5 4 2 2 0 4 8.31


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 286 101 94 97.4 38.75
Curveball 82 87 80 84 11.11
Slider 299 94 86 90.2 40.51
Split-Finger 71 93 87 90 9.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.