MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Cory Abbott
ERA W-L K
5.16 0-2 21
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/20/1995 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
Aug. 17 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Abbott struck out five, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Cory Abbott fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Friday. Abbott struck out five, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Cory Abbott fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Friday. Abbott struck out five, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Cory Abbott fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and five walks in 3.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Sunday. Abbott struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Tuesday. Abbott struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Cory Abbott walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Abbott struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Cory Abbott allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Wednesday. Abbott struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Cory Abbott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3 on Sunday. Abbott struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 17.1 20 15 13 7 11 0 12 1.79 6.75
2022 Was 0 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 22.2 18 13 13 6 12 0 21 1.32 5.16
Career 0 2 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.0 38 28 26 13 23 0 33 1.53 5.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 8 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 15 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 94 89 91.6 51.65
Curveball 73 87 82 85 18.48
Slider 118 89 84 86.7 29.87

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.