MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Nelson Velázquez
AVG HR RBI
.243 6 18
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 12/26/1998 Birthplace: Carolina, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
Aug. 18 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Velazquez added a stolen base. He's now batting .243 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 17 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .243 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 7-5. He's now batting .248 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .245 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He's now batting .240 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .240 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .239 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .216 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 5 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .235 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .228 with five home runs this season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
July 31 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He's now batting .247 with five home runs this season.
July 30 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 0 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 4-2. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .243 with five home runs this season.
July 24 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Velazquez scored twice. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
July 23 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
July 22 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 2 for 2 with two home runs and five RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 15-2. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
July 17 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .206 with two home runs this season.
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
July 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 8-0. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
July 13 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
July 10 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
July 10 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
July 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
July 8 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
July 6 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
July 5 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .297 with one home run this season.
July 4 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .303 with one home run this season.
July 3 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Velazquez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
July 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
June 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 15-7. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
June 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .353 with no home runs this season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
June 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-5. Velazquez scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
June 21 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
May 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 30 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Nelson Velazquez went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 ChC 46 111 16 27 4 1 6 18 11 35 3 1 .243 .311 .459
Career 46 111 16 27 4 1 6 18 11 35 3 1 .243 .311 .459


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.